Skip to content

FUBAR II: Empire of the Rising Dead

July 4, 2011

 

The second installment of our World War II Zombie anthology is off to the printers. We’ve shifted the locale for this volume from the European theater to the Pacific theater of World War II. This volume contains 20 short comics by 33 Small-Press Commandos. A limited ” fundraiser” run will debut at the Baltimore Comic Con this August. If you can’t make to Baltimore this year, we’ll have another chance for you to snap up one of the limited first pressings of volume 2, so stay tuned. This cover was illustrated by our go to cover man, the one and only Danilo Beyruth.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joe G. permalink
    July 22, 2011 9:54 pm

    Will these comics be released in Canadian stores or will I have to order from the US? Either way, I’m “dying” to get my hands on both the first and second volumes! Great job, from what I’ve read it looks brilliant!

  2. Eric permalink
    August 3, 2011 1:20 am

    For what is worth, I bought my copy on Amazon.ca (I live in Quebec) Have not read it yet, but I will in the next few days, love what I heard and saw so far.

    For funding, have you guys looked into http://www.kickstarter.com ? Its an amazing platform and I have backed many projects there, give a look at the comics section, pretty sure it would do well for a book like this, many projects similar to yours are raising 4-5000$ and more.

    Eric Arsenault

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

